Service Delivery Issues – Edenvale Contact Numbers


*Please note that Buurendal, Harmelia and Highway Gardens fall under Ward 92 which forms part of Germiston (still Ekurhuleni, but not Edenvale) and Greenstone and Modderfontein fall under City of Johannesburg (see their e-services )

Ekurhuleni Call Centre

Tel: 0860 543 000
Email: callcentre@ekurhuleni.gov.za
Website : www.ekurhuleni.gov.za

Water leaks, street lights, leaking meters, sewerage problems, potholes etc., should be reported to the Call Centre first either by phoning or by logging a complaint on the Ekurhuleni website (www.ekurhuleni.gov.za – report it!) You will be given a reference number, make a note of it for follow up.

Should you have no success, Edenvale residents use the following contact numbers , in the case of an email, cc your Ward Councillor.

Edenvale Customer Care Centre

Tel:  011-999-6300

Customer Relationship Managers
Motsei Makwe:  011 999 3352
Ntombi Khumalo:  011 999 3354 .

Edenvale Customer Care Area Manager
Xolisile Tshabalala: Xolisile.Tshabalala@ekurhuleni.gov.za.

Municipal Accounts

If you have access to the internet, PLEASE register with www.e-siyakhokha.co.za to receive and pay (optional) accounts on line.

If you do not have access to the internet, helpful staff members with regard to credit control issues are:

Lizette Kussel:  011 999 3128, (lizette.kusel@ekurhuleni.gov.za)
Selma Bronkhorst: 011 999 3350 (selma.bronkhorst@ekurhuleni.gov.za)
Vincent Manaka:  011 999 3394 (in the Rates Hall)

They work with customers so please be patient when calling.

Meter Reading

Vanida Moodley:  011 999 3020 ( Vanida.Moodley@ekurhuleni.gov.za)

Different areas use different meter readers so contact Vanida with your address or account number and she will advise who to forward your readings to.

Potholes/Missing or damaged road signs/Broken Stormwater Drains

Gciniwe (Gina) Luwaca 011 999 3186 ( Gciniwe.Luwaca@ekurhuleni.gov.za ) – Roads Department

NOTE: Missing manhole covers could fall under roads, water & sanitation, Eskom or Telkom so it’s best to take a photo and send to your Ward Councillor.

Water /Sewerage Leaks

(other than water meter leaks which is a different department)
Tel:  011 999 3197
Dorcas Mahlangu: 011 999 3198 (water.edenvale@ekurhuleni.gov.za)

Leaking Water Meters

(or any problems like missing meter covers etc.)
Raesibe Tloane: 011 999 3329 (Raesibe.Tloane@ekurhuleni.gov.za)
Escalate to: Tshidiso.Chaka@ekurhuleni.gov.za if necessary.

Street Lights

Ben Moloto: 011 999 3277 (ben.moloto@ekurhuleni.gov.za)

Please be aware that Ben generally leaves early in the morning so it is best to email.

Traffic Lights

Carlos Carrajola:  Carlos.Carrajola@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Solid Waste

For replacement dustbins or if the refuse removers have left a mess, or to report dumping that needs to be cleared.
Cynthia Ngoepe:  011 929 4660/011 999 3233
Zelna Terblanche:  011 929 4165/011 999 3237 Zelna.Terblanche@ekurhuleni.gov.za
William Magane:  011 929 4166/011 999 3353

Parks Department

Tel:  011 999 3172/3140/3141
Regional Manager: 011 999 4529

For trees:  Rachel.dhlamini@ekurhuleni.gov.za
General Parks Dept. issues: Sithembile.Mbatha@ekurhuleni.gov.za

Prepaid Electricity Metres

Martha Motolla: 011 999 3130 (martha.motolla@ekurhuleni.gov.za)

For prepaid metres it is always best to go in physically and you will be directed to the right department.

Bees on Council Property

There is no longer a Metro contact for this unfortunately.
For R550 call Jan 076 531 3528 and you know they will be saved!

 

Print this page
With thanks to Clr. Heather Hart for providing the numbers.

Service Delivery Issues – Germiston Contact Numbers
Service Delivery Issues – Greenstone/Modderfontein Contact Numbers